The 37th Frame has a nice highlight on my Maramures work today

Check it out here.

4 Responses to The 37th Frame has a nice highlight on my Maramures work today

  1. Anonymous says:

    nice once, I really enjoyed your B/W work on Maramures – any plans to bring a book out?

    cheers,
    Mihai

  2. Davin Ellicson says:

    Yes, I am working on this Mihai. . . I have to find a European publisher who will support this kind of romantic black and white photography. Of course in East Europe and Romania there would be a market for this work, but I want to try with established Western European art book/photography book publishers. The book will be of the b&w work entirely as the color is a new direction.

  3. Anonymous says:

    So what are Western European photography book publishing houses exactly looking for? something with a little bit more `edge’? I would certainly be interested in purchasing your B/W book on Maramures – do let us know when is out, please?

    Mihai

  4. Davin Ellicson says:

    Mihai,

    Well, a lot of published documentary work does seem to deal with sex, drugs or war. I want to try to get my project published in as mainstream a market as possible so Romanians are not the only ones who see it(!) I think the beauty of rural life has a lesson for us all.

Leave a Reply

